Essential Oils · Frugal · health · Mommy blogger · Wellbeing

D I Y linen and room spray 

We’ve been cooped up in the house with all this snow we’ve gotten lately. I’ve been making up some DIY room sprays and a yummy pan of peppermint brownies with Peppermint Vitality essential oil.

I used to have candles in the house, lots of candles, along with plug ins. My husband who has allergies would get headaches frequently from all the chemicals in the artificial scents I had in the house. Sorry babe! 😬 Now our house smells clean and fresh and isn’t trying to kill my family! The air in our house actually aids our bodies systems now, immune system, our hormones and our emotions.

Here is the linen and room spray I made today-

8 oz glass bottle

2 oz. witch hazel

8 drops of each-lavender, gentle baby and Cedarwood

Spray around the house, in the nursery, on furniture, bed linens, dog beds and in your closets!

Smells comforting and divine!

Leave a Reply

