Oils + Babies part 2 

Moving on from Pregnancy I wanted to share some oils that were helpful to me during labor. 

In my hospital room my sister was my saving grace, she made sure the diffuser was full and always running. My favorite combo was Stress Away and Valor! Seriously couldn’t have made it without those two! A cool washcloth applied to my forehead was oh so nice too, I had my sister add lavender to the washcloth for an extra calming effect. In early labor at home I applied Sclaressence to my ankles to help with contractions and it seemed to help alleviate some of the pain in the beginning of it all. After delivery and the few next days I drank all the Ningxia! 2-4 ounces a day is all you need and I definitely appreciated the extra energy and mental clarity it provided! Love it! I feel like it helps with milk supply too so keep that in mind if you’re needing to up your supply. I started using Progessence Plus about 10 days after giving birth and I honestly can say it has kept me fairly level considering all the hormone changes my body is going through. Progessence Plus supports your hormones with wild yam extra which is a natural progesterone. It also contains, balsam fir, Frankincense and a few other emotional supporting oils, it smells divine, light and woodsy. 

I’m so thankful I was able to have these oils apart of my birthing experience, they helped me so much and I hope they can do the same for you! Have a question? Feel free to comment or email me with any of your questions! 🌿❤️

xoxo

-Kayla 

Leave a Reply

